7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 4- Award in Electrical Safety Management

The EOSH UK Level 4 – Award in Electrical Safety Management is a comprehensive course designed for professionals responsible for managing and overseeing electrical safety in the workplace. This course provides participants with advanced knowledge and skills to develop, implement, and maintain effective electrical safety management systems. Participants will learn how to assess electrical risks, develop safety policies and procedures, conduct audits and inspections, and ensure compliance with relevant regulations and standards. The course emphasizes the integration of electrical safety into overall health and safety management, equipping participants with the expertise to lead and drive continuous improvement in electrical safety practices.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 7 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.

The specific modules covered in the EOSH UK Level 4- Award in Electrical Safety Management course typically include:

  • Principles of electrical safety management
  • Legal and regulatory frameworks
  • Electrical risk assessment and control
  • Safety management systems
  • Policy and procedure development
  • Training and competency
  • Auditing and performance measurement
  • Incident investigation and analysis
  • Emergency planning and response
  • Contractor management
  • Change management
  • Continuous improvement