7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 3 – Diploma in Food Safety

The EOSH UK Level 3 – Diploma in Food Safety is an intermediate qualification designed for professionals seeking to deepen their expertise in food safety management. This comprehensive program provides participants with a thorough understanding of key concepts, principles, and practices related to ensuring food safety in various environments. Through a blend of theoretical knowledge and practical applications, participants will develop the skills necessary to identify, assess, and control food safety hazards, implement effective food safety management systems, and ensure compliance with relevant regulations and standards. The course covers a wide range of topics, including food hygiene, hazard analysis, critical control points (HACCP), and food safety auditing, preparing participants to excel in diverse food safety roles.
This qualification is evaluated using assignments and assessments. To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The specific modules covered in the EOSH UK Level 3 – Diploma in Food Safety course typically include:
  • Food Safety Legislation and Regulations
  • Principles of Food Hygiene
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP)
  • Food Safety Management Systems Implementation and Auditing
  • Microbiological, Chemical, and Physical Food Hazards
  • Food Storage, Handling, and Preparation Techniques
  • Personal Hygiene and Sanitation Practices
  • Food Safety Risk Assessment and Management
  • Food Safety Training and Education Programs
  • Incident Investigation and Reporting in Food Safety
  • Auditing and Inspection Procedures
  • Emergency Preparedness and Response in Food Safety

The qualification has a recommended course duration of 6-12 months.

Note: However, the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required, but not reduced.