7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 3 – Award in Workplace Health & Safety

The bedrock knowledge learned in the basic level 3 course is built upon in the intermediate level course for workplace health and safety, which goes deeper into more complicated themes and real-world applications. The advanced topics covered in the Intermediate level Workplace Health & Safety course include advanced risk assessment, incident investigation, occupational health and hygiene, and workplace safety audits. Participants gain knowledge of risk analysis, incident investigation, occupational health risk management, and safety inspection techniques
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of  7 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The course modules for the Award in Level 3 Workplace Health and Safety may include:
  • Introduction to Health & Safety
  • Risk Assessment
  • Workplace Hazards
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Health and Safety Management Systems
  • Communication and Training
  • Incident Investigation and Reporting
  • Health and Safety Culture