7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 3 – Award in Scaffolding Safety

The Level 3 Award in Scaffolding Safety is an advanced course designed for individuals who want to enhance their knowledge and skills in scaffolding safety. This course provides participants with a deeper understanding of complex scaffolding systems and focuses on advanced safety practices and regulations. Participants will learn about scaffolding design, risk assessment, advanced inspection techniques, and the management of scaffolding projects.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 7 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The course modules for the Level 3 Award in Scaffolding Safety may include:

• Advanced Scaffolding Systems and Components
• Scaffolding Design Principles and Calculations
• Advanced Scaffold Erection Techniques
• Scaffold Stability and Load Management
• Risk Assessment and Management in Scaffolding
• Inspection and Maintenance of Complex Scaffolds
• Fall Protection Systems and Rescue Procedures
• Advanced Scaffold Access and Egress Methods
• Temporary Works and Structural Stability
• Scaffolding for Specialized Environments (e.g., confined spaces)
• Legal and Regulatory Framework for Scaffolding Safety
• Project Management in Scaffolding Operations