7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 2 - Award in Introduction Aviation Safety

The Level 2 Award in Basic Aviation Safety is designed to provide participants with a foundational understanding of aviation safety principles and practices. The course covers essential topics related to aviation safety, including regulations, emergency procedures, risk management, and safety culture. It is suitable for individuals who are new to the aviation industry or those who require a refresher in basic aviation safety.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 3 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The course modules for the Level 2 Award in Basic Aviation Safety include:
  • Introduction to Aviation Safety
  • Aviation Regulations and Authorities
  • Human Factors in Aviation Safety
  • Safety Management Systems
  • Emergency Procedures and Evacuation
  • Aircraft Maintenance and Inspection
  • Fire Safety and Prevention
  • Security and Threat Awareness
  • Safety Culture and Communication