7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 2- Award in Basic Food Safety

The Level 2 Award in Basic Food Safety is designed to provide participants with essential knowledge and understanding of food safety principles and practices. This course is suitable for individuals working in the food industry, such as food handlers, kitchen staff, and catering personnel. It aims to equip learners with the necessary skills to ensure food safety and maintain high standards of hygiene.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 3 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The specific modules covered in the Level 2 Award in Basic Food Safety course typically includes:
  • Introduction to Food Safety
  • Food Microbiological Hazards
  • Food Contamination and Prevention
  • Food Handling and Storage
  • Personal Hygiene
  • Cleaning and Sanitation
  • Food Safety Management Systems
  • Food Safety Legislation