7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK – Award in Scaffolding Safety Awareness

The Award in Scaffolding Safety Awareness is designed to provide participants with a comprehensive understanding of scaffolding safety principles and practices. This course is essential for individuals who work in construction, maintenance, or any other industry where scaffolding is used. Participants will learn about the importance of proper scaffold erection, inspection, and dismantling, as well as the relevant regulations and industry best practices to ensure a safe working environment.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 4-5 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The course modules for the Award in Scaffolding Safety Awareness may include:

• Introduction to Scaffolding Safety
• Roles and Responsibilities in Scaffolding Operations
• Types of Scaffolding and their Uses
• Scaffolding Components and Materials
• Scaffolding Erection and Dismantling Procedures
• Scaffolding Stability and Load Capacity
• Scaffolding Inspection and Maintenance
• Fall Protection Systems in Scaffolding
• Electrical Safety in Scaffolding
• Hazards and Risk Assessment in Scaffolding
• Emergency Preparedness and Response
• Legal and Regulatory Requirements for Scaffolding Safety