7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Award in Certified Safety Engineer

The EOSH UK Award in Certified Safety Engineer is a specialized program tailored for individuals aspiring to excel in the field of safety engineering in the world wide context. This course is designed to provide a comprehensive understanding of safety engineering principles, risk management strategies, and regulatory compliance. Participants will develop the skills needed to design, implement, and oversee safety measures in diverse engineering environments, ensuring a secure and compliant work atmosphere. Upon successful completion, participants will be awarded the EOSH UK Award in Certified Safety Engineer, validating their expertise and commitment to maintaining a safe and compliant working environment.
This qualification is evaluated using assignments and assessments. To receive this qualification, the learner must pass tests with a certain percentage.
The specific modules covered in the EOSH UK Award in Certified Safety Engineer course typically includes:
  • Introduction to Safety Engineering Concepts.
  • UK Health and Safety Legislation for Engineers.
  • Hazard Analysis and Risk Assessment Techniques.
  • Safety in Engineering Design and Planning.
  • Emergency Response and Crisis Management for Engineers.
  • Safety Instrumented Systems (SIS) in Engineering.
  • Process Safety Management in Engineering.
  • Industrial Hygiene and Exposure Control for Engineers.
  • Machine Safety and Guarding.
  • Electrical Safety in Engineering.
  • Fire Safety Engineering Principles.
  • Environmental Impact Assessment for Engineers.
  • Human Factors and Ergonomics in Engineering Safety.
  • Incident Investigation and Root Cause Analysis for Engineers.
  • Case Studies and Simulation Exercises in Safety Engineering.

The qualification has recommended course duration of 18 months.

Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.