7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Level 3 –Process Safety Management

The Level 4 Award in Process Safety Management is a specialized course designed for individuals involved in managing process safety within high-risk industries such as oil and gas, chemical manufacturing, and petrochemicals. This course provides learners with advanced knowledge and skills to identify, assess, and control process safety hazards, and effectively manage process safety systems to prevent major accidents. It covers a range of topics related to process safety management principles, standards, and best practices.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 10  days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The course modules for the Award in Level 4 Process Safety Management may include:
  • Introduction to Process Safety Management
  • Process Safety Regulations and Standards
  • Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment in Process Safety
  • Process Safety Management Systems
  • Process Safety Leadership and Culture
  • Process Safety Documentation and Procedures
  • Process Safety Training and Competency
  • Process Safety Incident Investigation and Analysis
  • Emergency Response and Preparedness
  • Auditing and Continuous Improvement in Process Safety