7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK – Award in Scaffolding Inspector

The Award in Scaffolding Inspector is designed to provide participants with the necessary knowledge and skills to inspect scaffolding structures and ensure compliance with safety regulations. The course covers essential aspects of scaffolding inspection, including understanding different types of scaffolding, identifying common defects and hazards, and assessing the stability and safety of scaffolding structures.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 4-5 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.

The course modules for the Award in Scaffolding Inspector may include:

• Introduction to Scaffolding Inspection
• Legal and Regulatory Framework
• Types of Scaffolding Systems
• Scaffolding Components and Terminology
• Scaffolding Inspection Procedures
• Identifying Defects and Hazards
• Load Capacities and Structural Stability
• Scaffolding Tagging and Documentation
• Safety Measures and Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)
• Reporting and Communication