7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Award in Food Safety Hazards

The Award in Food Safety Hazards is a comprehensive course designed to provide individuals working in the food industry with essential knowledge and skills to identify and manage food safety hazards effectively. The course emphasizes the importance of maintaining high standards of food safety to protect public health and ensure compliance with relevant regulations. Participants will gain a thorough understanding of potential hazards in food preparation, storage, and handling, enabling them to implement preventive measures and maintain a safe food environment.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 5 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The specific modules covered in the Award in Food Safety Hazards course typically includes:
  • Introduction to Food Safety
  • Food Microbiological Hazards
  • Physical Hazards
  • Chemical Hazards
  • Food Allergen Management
  • Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP)
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP)
  • Food Safety Legislation
  • Foodborne Illnesses and Outbreaks
  • Food Safety Management Systems