7 Charlotte Street, Manchester, M1 4DZ, United Kingdom

Saturday-Friday (24/7)

EOSH UK Award in Food Safety for Management Professionals

The Award in Food Safety for Management Professionals is a comprehensive course specifically designed for individuals in managerial roles within the food industry. The course aims to equip participants with the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively manage and oversee food safety practices within their organizations. It covers essential topics related to food safety regulations, risk management, and the implementation of robust food safety management systems. Participants will learn how to lead food safety initiatives, develop policies and procedures, and ensure compliance with industry standards.
This qualification is evaluated using assessments and Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQ). To receive this qualification, the learner must pass both tests with a certain percentage.
The qualification has recommended course duration of 5 days.
Note: However the course duration may be increased to meet additional learning needs if required but not reduced.
The specific modules covered in the Award in Food Safety for Management Professionals course typically includes:
  • Food Safety Regulations and Standards
  • Risk Assessment and Management
  • Food Safety Management Systems
  • Developing and Implementing Food Safety Policies
  • Training and Communication
  • Supplier Management and Auditing
  • Crisis Management and Recall Procedures
  • Internal and External Food Safety Audits
  • Continuous Improvement and Corrective Actions
  • Leadership and Culture of Food Safety